SCIFL has two leagues, the Alliance where all ages can participate and the Master’s where only players over 40 can participate. There is an exception that a team in the Masters can carry 3 players who are turning 37 years old in the calendar year.

Prior to 2010 the Alliance had separate divisions where teams of the same caliber would play against each other with two champions being crowned each weekend. However, due to the ongoing decline of the sport, the SCIFL managers voted in 2010 to change the Alliance tournament format. The separation of divisions that was being used would be eliminated and all teams would play against each other in a single pool. Teams now play in a Round Robin format on Saturday that will seed them into a Single-Elimination bracket on Sunday without regard to pitching or team classifications.

All Alliance tournaments are an open format and not a league with a set schedule so it allows guest teams to participate without having to change a pre-defined schedule. Teams that regularly play will be classified accordingly so they can know which division they will be allowed to play in the NAFA World Series prior to the end of the season.


AA Division

  • Those Guys

A-Major Division

  • Beamount Coyotes
  • Budmen
  • Maccabi USA

”A” Division

  • Budmen Masters
  • Morango Men's Fastpitch
  • Pala Braves
  • Raymar
  • Smokers
  • So Cal Bandits
  • Wild Bunch

The Master’s league is comprised of players that are 40 years of age or above and follows the current NAFA rules for player eligibility. It plays one Sunday per month from March through August, depending on field availability and weather. The format consists of a three-game Round Robin with all teams playing each other over the course of the season, regardless of age classification. In July the teams play in a two-day tournament so they can prepare for the NAFA World Series in September. The format uses a two game round robin followed by a modified double elimination. Teams that win in the first round of the elimination will remain to play in the Gold bracket and the teams that lose will move to the Silver bracket.



  • Budmen
  • Casa Tejo Bombers
  • RPM Masters
  • So Cal Bandits
  • So Cal Quakes


  • Budmen
  • So Cal Bandits
  • wild Bunch


  • Patriots
  • Rattlers
  • So Cal Knights

If you have a team that is interested in playing in either league, contact info(at) to enter a tournament.

HOME           |           ABOUT           |           MINUTES           |           CONTACT

© 2016 Copyright All Rights Reserved.